Yabba-Dabba-Do

I did not set out to make 4 costumes this year, but it all started with this:

Bamm Bamm

I knew I wanted Aiden to be Bamm Bamm because of the striking resemblance in both looks and personality, but this just wasn’t the costume I had in mind.  To me that kid looks ridiculous (albeit a lot warmer than Aiden is about to look).  Plus Aiden doesn’t need fake white hair. 

After I decided to make Aiden’s costume, I knew a Pebbles costume for Emily would be a requirement.  And then we got invited to a costume party, and while we could of just settled for store-bought, unrelated costumes, I let my imagination run wild.  So without further ado, I give you the Flintstones (with Bamm Bamm Rubble)…

20111031-IMG_2235

Pebbles and Bamm Bamm

20111031-IMG_2225IMG_0868

Taking his character seriously.

20111031-IMG_2230

A real club.

20111031-IMG_2267

20111031-IMG_225420111031-IMG_2268

And then it got cold.  But that didn’t stop us.  We partied at the neighborhood party with smores and cider and then trick-or-treated for an hour or so.

IMG_0875

IMG_0882

Happy Halloween!!

20111031-IMG_2238-2

4 Responses to “Yabba-Dabba-Do”

  1. Carla Runs the World Says:

    OMG, I LOVE LOVE LOVE your costumes! Love them! Maybe next year you can all be the smurfs, the Jetsons, or something else from way back when!

    • Beth Says:

      Thanks Carla! Someone definitely mentioned the Jetsons and I agree that it would be super awesome. We’re running out of years where I’ll be able to pick Aiden’s costume for him…if this wasn’t the last year.

  2. Nama & Paw Paw Says:

    Awesome costumes Beth, awesome pumpkins Dan and awesome kids Beth & Dan!

  3. Ashley Says:

    OMG that is too cute!! Love it.

Leave a Reply

