A Big, Sneaky Kid

In finally cleaning off my camera yesterday with the intention of flooding the blog with updates soon, I found these.

If you look closely, you can still see the easter basket.  I'm happy to report that it's been packed up now.  Taken 5/10/11

Pictures I’d taken of Aiden as we were leaving for school one day because I thought he looked so cute.  When I came across them yesterday I literally stopped in my tracks and wondered what the heck was going on.  Who the heck is this giant person is in my pictures?  Where did my baby go?  I mean seriously people, when did this happen?

And in case you’re wondering what’s been going on in that beautiful head as of late, here’s a couple of stories that we’ve laughed about on more than one occasion.

First there was the night at the dinner table when we all partook in a round of M&M’s after our meal.  When Aiden *finally* finished his (he likes to savor each one), he looked at me and said “M’s?” – his way of asking for more.  Daddy immediately said no more, but I said “Well maybe two more because Mommy would like more too.  Maybe even three more.”  Daddy came over with the M&M’s and said “Aiden, would you like 2 more or 3 more?”.  Aiden looked up at him and confidently declared “FIVE”.  Dan gave him 6 more for clearly underestimating his ability to count.

Then there was that one bedtime when I laid with Aiden and told him I would sing him one song of his choice before he had to sleep.  He of course chose the Alphabet Song (boy’s a little neurotic with his alphabet).  I sang it once, but as I reached the “next time won’t you sing with me” part, he cut me off and started back at “A, B, C…”.  So I sang it through again. As I approached the end, he once again started back at ‘A’.  So I sang it one more time.  Daddy was listening in the other room and wondered how long this would go on.  But I stopped at 3 times through.  Not for a lack of trying on his part.  I still say I won that one.

Clearly we’re going to have to watch out for this boy.

Leave a Reply

