Moon, Moon, Moon

Undoubtedly one of my favorite recent developments in Aiden is his singing.  He has started singing along to songs that we’ve listened to in the car and around the house since he was a baby.  And it’s amazing.  I already have fond memories of his voice – the sweetest voice – trying to keep up with the words and Dan and I laying in bed at night laughing about his throaty renditions of “B-O-O-T-S BOOTS”.

A couple of days ago Dan shot this video of us while trying to get a video of him hopscotching.  I’m pretty sure he just sat down and started singing this out of the middle of nowhere, but to be fair, I do recall him pointing out the moon (visible in the late day) when we came out so maybe he was thinking about that.  I don’t know.  All I know is the next day, I kept hearing his “moon, moon, moon” in my head on the way home from work, and I couldn’t stop smiling.  So I knew I had to share.

Aiden Singing “Moon, Moon, Moon” by The Laurie Berkner Band
One Response to “Moon, Moon, Moon”

  1. Jennifer Manous Says:

    So Awesome! The sesame street song is way better though, ’cause he does the movement with it! I can’t wait for Lil Bit to start singing and dancing. He just started clapping.

Leave a Reply

