100th Post: Married

Don’t think that I’m organized or clever enough to plan this to be my 100th post.  It wasn’t until around post 95, that I started to notice that the timing might work out.  But it only took 100 posts, and nearly 2.25 years of engagement and here we are.

I didn’t think I’d be that bride.  I mean wedding pictures take time to process.  Before the wedding ceremony even began, my good friend and photographer Jason had already taken 600 photos.  But I woke up the following morning in a sort of post-martial funk.  And when I realized that all that was left of one of the bigger days of my life (aside from a husband) was the photos, I knew what had to be done.  So I sent a message off to Jason requesting just ONE photo to help lift my spirits.  And this is what he sent me.

Mr. and Mrs. Louche

Yay!  There will be many more photos of the beautiful day posted here once we take stock of what we’ve got.  But we’ve made a lot of memories lately, and I don’t want to hold up the blog any longer.

One Response to “100th Post: Married”

  1. Mom & Dad Says:

    Beautiful Pic! Congratulations Dan & Beth-Aiden too!

Leave a Reply

