Blanket

I started this blanket for you before I new the shape of your face or the sound of your laugh and it’s been those very things that have pushed me to finish for you well over a year later.  I remember very clearly that fateful day when I randomly decided that I wanted to make you a gift, and I picked up a crochet hook for the first time.  Little did I know that making a blanket is not a quick process, but like most crafts I’ve found, tends to be labor intensive and curse word producing.  But it’s done now, and while it’s not as soft as some of your other blankets (daddy has actually  likened it to the lead vests used during x-rays), it’s the only one in the world that was made by your mommy.

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

