BG vs BP

Me: “I’d like to finish this blanket [that I’ve been working on sporadically since long before he was born] before his first birthday.”

Dan: “Hmph.”

Me: “What?  You don’t think I can do it?”

Dan: “I’ve just seen too many self-imposed deadlines come and go.  They’ll plug the hole in the ocean before you finish that blanket.”

Me: "I’ll bet you I finish this blanket before they plug that hole.”

Dan: “I’d take that bet.”

Me: “What do I get if I win?”

Dan: “The satisfaction of knowing there’s still oil leaking into the ocean and that our boy will never see a fish swimming in the gulf.”

Seven squares to go...

Speaking of the gulf, Aiden and I are headed to Gulf Shores this weekend with my sister, some girlfriends, and all of their kids.  Hopefully we won’t get oiled out.

Leave a Reply

