New Work Schedule

Remember back when I said I would never work a full work week again?  Well I lied.  I’m back to a 40 hours a week…however, I should mention that THREE out of five days are from home (don’t ask me how I managed to score this arrangement)!  Last week was the first week for my new schedule, and while it will take some getting used to, it was for the most part awesome.  The goals of switching it up were to 1) cut down on some of my horrendous commute into downtown and 2) be a little closer to Aiden during the day.  Well I calculated and this should cut out about 9000 miles/year, and since my mom watches Aiden on Mondays (one of my work from home days) I was able to capture this priceless moment on his seven month birthday which I otherwise wouldn’t have been able to do.  I’d say mission accomplished!

Aiden in the Box

Btw, it looks like Dan may have to travel to Italy for work in the near future, so we’re going tomorrow to get Aiden a passport.  There’s no way we’re missing out on this!

4 Responses to “New Work Schedule”

  1. Steven Says:

    babies have to have passports??

    • Beth Says:

      Hey Steven! I didn’t know you were following along. Nice to hear from you! But yes indeedy…even babies need passports ;)

  2. Consistency « The Louche Family Says:

    […] while that may be true, a great honeymoon opportunity has presented itself.  Remember the trip to Italy I mentioned before?  Well after some discussion on the effect that the time change and extensive […]

  3. Kim Harner Says:

    In reading the Italy blog I realize Aiden didn’t make it to Italy! I don’t know how you did it! Logan is 2 1/2 and it would still take all I had and then some to leave him for that long. Especially that far away!

Leave a Reply

