2009 in Pictures

I’m relatively new to this whole blogging thing, so I didn’t realize that it’s a common practice to post a “Year in Pictures” come the new year.  But as soon as I saw it on a couple of blogs that I follow, I knew I wanted to do it.  It just seems like such a great way to not only revisit some of my favorite pictures from the year, but also to work in several that didn’t have a place previously for whatever reason.

Of course, since I didn’t realize that I wanted to do this until shortly after the new year, I knew mine would be late and that I’d have the joy of completing the task hanging over me until I got motivated.  I gave myself a one month deadline figuring a 2009 year in pictures wouldn’t make any sense much later into 2010.  So with no time to spare in my self-imposed deadline, here we are.

Soundtrack – Alexi Murdoch “All My Days”

6 Responses to “2009 in Pictures”

  1. Nama Says:

    Beautiful!

  2. kathy truhn Says:

    Do I laugh or cry? So many beautiful moments in time. My heart aches for being so far away and missing so many moments, but my smile tells me that it is alright because you take so much time helping me to feel like I am indeed a part of this process and I am there…if only in spirit. The day will come when I will grab that little hand and put a paint brush in it and make Aiden part of my world too. Be afraid Mom and Dad because I plan on making it a tremendous, stupendous bumpy ride!!! No wall will ever be safe again.

  3. Kim Harner Says:

    LOVED IT!!!

  4. Jtrav « The Louche Family Says:

    […] This video is such a treasure to us. A big fat thank you to Jason for making it.  I know this won’t be the last time his work shows up here as he’ll be photographing our upcoming wedding (which I couldn’t be more excited about).  And really this isn’t the first time either as he was the man behind this image that made my 2009 Year in Pictures.  […]

  5. 2010 in Pictures « The Louche Family Says:

    […] A couple days earlier than last year.  At this rate of improvement, I’ll have this thing put together by New Years sometime […]

  6. Santa Claus and Snowmen « The Louche Family Says:

    […] in pictures.  It’s the only time of year I hate how many pictures we take.  Here’s 2009 and 2010.  Can I make it before the middle of January?  Chugging away at it nightly, but […]

Leave a Reply

