Latest Developments

I have yet to catch it on video, but Aiden started rolling from his stomach to his back this week.  I didn’t see him do it the first time.  He was in his crib on his tummy while I was straightening up his room.  When I peeked in to check on him, he was on his back.  I scooped him up and made a big scene, showering him with kisses.  I don’t think he knew what was going on, but it was so exciting!  I’ve seen him do it a couple times since, but it still requires quite a bit of energy on his part.

He also began reaching for his dangling toys (stroller, bouncy chair, and mat) with a purpose this week.  I know I talked about him grabbing his octopus in an earlier post, but honestly at the time I was pretty sure it was just an accident.  I know that isn’t the case now and I swear it happened over night…like he just woke up one morning and decided to start controlling his arms and hands.  Now when he grabs my fingers or touches my hand, my heart just melts because I feel like he’s intentionally initiating contact with me.  If I could bottle the feeling up and sell it, I swear the world would be a much happier place.

I just can’t get over how far we’ve come in such a short time.  It’s all happening so fast and Dan and I can’t help but feel like time is already getting away from us.  I didn’t think I’d be saying this so early, but I’m seriously considering putting a rock on Aiden’s head.  It doesn’t help that I start back to work tomorrow =\

2 Responses to “Latest Developments”

  1. Nama Says:

    IN A BLINK OF AN EYE,

    BETH AND DAN,

    IN A BLINK OF AN EYE!

  2. kathy truhn Says:

    When did Aiden go from baby clothes to grown up shirts and jeans? Nama is right….in the blink of an eye. today he is reaching for toys, tomorrow the car keys!

Leave a Reply

