6 Weeks

Aiden is six weeks old today and we celebrated by visiting the doctor – both mine and his.  Aiden had his 1 month checkup and he now weighs 8 lbs 10 oz and is 22 5/8 inches long.  His weight falls into the 25-50th percentile while his height falls into the 90th percentile!  Looks like our lil’ man is going to be built like daddy – long and lean.

I had my 6 week post-natal visit and everything checked out.  The highlight of the visit was that I weighed in at a mere 10 pounds heavier than when I got pregnant.  Woohoo!  Hopefully soon I’ll be able to get into some of my jeans.  On a related note, I’m feeling nearly 100% recovered from the surgery.  I still have some tenderness around the scar, but I can sneeze and laugh now without feeling like my guts are going to bust out.  I just wanted to make a note of this so I remember next time around how long it took before I felt normal.

Leave a Reply

