Hi! My Name is Emily

Emily Kate Louche was born on Tuesday August 16, 2011 at 10:29pm.  She weighed 7 pounds 13 ounces and was 20 inches long.  She had sweet squishy cheeks, a crooked nose, and a full head of dark hair (which quickly got demoted to a faux-mohawk of sorts…more on that later).  She barely made a peep but was alert.  She has toes that would put a monkey’s to shame.   She is beautiful.

20110818-IMG_1728

IMG_0696 20110818-IMG_1731

After much consideration and doubt, we decided on Emily with a ‘y’ after the day that Aiden crawled into my lap, pointed to my belly and said “Emily” completely unprovoked.  He pretty much sealed the deal with that, and it certainly doesn’t hurt that he sounds ridiculously cute when he says it.  The ‘y’ just  looks and feels right.  Dana is ultra-sensitive to anything out of the ordinary with names.  Emily means industrious or hardworking.  I like this because of a quote that both Dan and I appreciate: “The harder I work, the luckier I get.”  I’d say we’re both feeling pretty lucky these days.

IMG_0665

10 Responses to “Hi! My Name is Emily”

  1. erica Says:

    And you guys look pretty lucky also! Congrats again!

  2. Vicki Pressler Says:

    What a beautiful baby and a beautiful family!

  3. The Exterior is Complete… | Tiny Home Builders Blog Says:

    [...] on a side note, my wife recently delivered the latest tiny home builder into the world. Click here if you are into seeing other peoples kids This entry was posted in Exterior, Tiny Living. [...]

  4. Alex Says:

    Congratulations you guys!

  5. Deidre Says:

    She is beautiful as is your little family. Congratulations!

  6. Graceline Says:

    Soooo wonderful, such a blessing, times two. it reminds me of photos I have on a similar couch of my daughter, her hubby, her two sons, each holding one of their newly delivered and very tiny sisters. they are our miracles. They were TTTSyndrome babies and my daughter made it to 30 weeks, each little girl weighing 3 lbs. They are now chubby survivors. Blessings indeed, miracles indeed. Congrats tiny house baby Emily. A new world awaits you.

  7. Beverly Says:

    what a beautiful family! Love shines from you all…

  8. luckyducky9752 Says:

    How adorable…so we forgive you for neglecting the tiny…lol

    Terrific looking family~I had “cottonheads” too.

  9. Joe3 Says:

    Very beautiful little girl, and family also. Wow, she’s precious !

  10. kathy Says:

    Just for the record…even though Aiden and Emily’s grandma (me) has a tiny house, there is plenty of room there for baking fresh cookies (in the toaster oven) and having a tea party! Oh what fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

